Today is Sunday, September 23, 2018

JGC: Swinging the Summer Heat Away

By J. Bienvenido L. Reyes

Last February 23, 2008, several esteemed personalities in the judiciary teed-off during a tournament at the Veterans Golf Club in celebration of Justice Raoul Victorino’s birthday. The event pitted a total of twenty two (22) players composed of JGC members and guests. Mr. E. Loyola emerged as the Overall Champion. Meanwhile, it was no less than the highly admired birthday celebrator who snitched the championship in the Class A Division, followed by Comm. Ralph Lantion and Justice Presbitero Velasco, Jr. who came in as 1st and 2nd Runners-up, respectively. In the Class B Division, Justice Ramon Bato, Jr. prevailed over the other players, followed by Judge Nemesio Felix who finished in the second place and Justice Jose Mendoza who finished in the third. In the Class C Division, Justice Ricardo Rosario emerged as the champion while Justice Danilo Pine finished as 1st runner-up. Prosec. Joy Tabajonda was declared champion in the Ladies’ Division.

Again, on March 31, 2008, members and guests of the JGC trooped to the grass- blanketed fairways of Evercrest Golf Club in Nasugbu for the JGC March Birthday Golf Fellowship. Comm. Ralph Lantion bested twenty seven (27) other players and emerged as the Overall Champion. Justice Raoul Victorino reigned in the Class A Division, while Judge Manuel Mayo finished as 1st runner up and Justice Sesinando Villon finished as 2nd runner up. Meanwhile, Justice Bienvenido Reyes ruled over the other players in the Class B Division, followed by Justice Ramon Bato, Jr. and Judge Agapito Lu who finished as 1st and 2nd runners-up, respectively. For the Class C-D Division, Justice Danilo Pine emerged as the champion, followed by OCA Christopher Lock and Judge Eduardo Tanguangco. Atty. Cathy Monsod, on the other hand, outdid the other ladies in her division.

Finally, on April 26, 2008, the JGC held another birthday fellowship at the Veterans Golf Club, which was participated in by twenty (20) players. Justice Presbitero Velasco, Jr. emerged as the Overall Champion. In the Class A Division, Judge Silvestre Bello bagged the championship, followed by Judge Renato Francisco and Justice Jose Mendoza. Justice Ramon Bato, Jr. ruled in the Class B Division, followed by Judge Nemesio Felix and Justice Bienvenido Reyes. In the Class C-D Division, Justice Ricardo Rosario won 1st place while Ms. Melody Fabella was declared the Champion in the Ladies’ Division.

Copyright © 2016 Court of Appeals Website
Designed, developed and maintained by the MIS Division

Make fonts bigger. Make fonts smaller. Return fonts to normal size. Open printer friendly version of this document.